This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Election Information

Initial Board of Supervisors

Initially, the Board of Supervisors was designated in the petition seeking establishment of the merged District. Three of the Supervisors were appointed one each from the previously established three Districts. Two additional Supervisors were appointed at large from the three previous established Districts. The term for these appointed seats is from April 2019 to November 2020. All five appointed seats will be eligible for the General Election in November of 2020.

General Election

For the November 2020 General Election only all five (5) seats terms will be expiring and will be eligible for election per the terms of the establishment ordinance. Seat #1, Seat #3 and Seat #5 will be elected for four (4) year terms. Seat #2 and Seat #4 will be elected for two (2) year terms. In November 2022, Seat #2 and Seat #4 will be eligible for election with four (4) year terms.

After the November 2022 General Election all Supervisors whose terms are expiring are filled by qualified electors of the District and are elected by the qualified electors of the District for four (4) year terms. A “qualified elector” in this instance is a registered voter who is a resident of the District and the State and a citizen of the United States. Thereafter, as terms expire, all Supervisors must be qualified electors and will be elected by qualified electors and serve four (4) year terms with staggered expiration dates.

Candidates for the general election seats must be residents of the District and must have met the general criteria the Supervisor of Election requires to be a candidate on the ballot. That criterion includes, but is not limited to, the filing of a financial disclosure form, declaring a campaign treasury, and paying filing fees. For more information regarding these requirements, please contact the Hillsborough County Supervisor of Elections’ Office. Land or home ownership is not a requirement.

The next general election will be in November 2020 for all five Seats:

Board Member Seat Term

Kerri McDougald

Seat #1

April 2019 to November 2020

Robert Kneusel

Seat #2

April 2019 to November 2020

Thomas Avino

Seat #3

April 2019 to November 2020

Terrie Morrison

Seat #4

April 2019 to November 2020

Ruth Brown

Seat #5

April 2019 to November 2020

Adobe Acrobat Reader

This site provides information in PDF format. For your convenience, we have provided a link below to get the free Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader